I Heard It From The PR Girl


reBlog from Elana: PRos in Training

Posted in Let's Get Personal! by laurynwilliams on January 18, 2010

I found this fascinating quote today:

I like to think of job descriptions as simple suggestions. Coloring outside the lines is perfectly acceptable in the workplace, but only if your art becomes a masterpiece.Elana, PRos in Training, Apr 2009

You should read the whole article.

My Comment  (doesn’t count towards credit, word count: 63 )

Guest Post: Creating the Job You Want by Kelli Matthews

Go here or to the PRos in Training link above to access the actual post.

Date of Comment:  January 20, 2010

“This is such an inspiring post!  I am currently getting into my public relations major, and this makes me want to better prepare myself for what is to come.  Sarah, you could have settled for the job as a reservationist, but you knew you were worth more to that hotel business.  Bravo to you for your hard work and to Kelli for this post!”

Leave a Reply

